(714) 220-1882      
Stress Management for Living, Teaching, & Parenting

Can the levels be renamed in opposite order?


Just wondering–could the levels be renamed to go in the opposite order? The younger kiddies have been so programmed to think that A is the best and what they should be striving for. To them, D means needing improvement. I’m afraid my kids will get confused when I tell them Level A is the worst level.


From a primary teacher on the Disicpline without Stress mailring:

I thought the same thing until I taught it to my children. My second grade class learned the terms the first day of school. I had a harder time with getting my mind around it than they did! Their minds are remarkably resilient and flexible.

As a reminder for me, I posted the discipline Hierarchy on the wall in my room. I found that really helped.

Dr. Marvin Marshall
Phone: 714.220.1882
Piper Press
Phone: 559.329.5232